Tuesday, March 13, 2012


Plitvice lakes are first Croatia’s National park established in 1949 and located roughly halfway between the capital city of Zagreb and Zadar on the coast.

The park was inscribed on the UNESCO's World Heritage List in 1979.

Plitvice have the sixteen lakes which are formed by natural dams of travertine and are separated into upper and lower lakes.

The sixteen lakes are all interconnected and follow the water flow.
The national park Plitvice  are the world famous for it`s lakes arranged in cascades.

Around lakes are located eight km of wooden walking trails available to visitors.

The forests in the park are home to many rare bird species.

This place is  beautiful and definitely must be seen.

Plitvice lakes MAP

No comments:

Post a Comment